Lance Welliver, Director
Butler County Parks and Recreation
184 Alameda Park Road
Butler, PA 16001
Alameda Park: 724-284-5383
Alameda Pool: 724-284-5384 (June - August)
alamedapark@co.butler.pa.us

 

 

 

Free Events in Alameda Park

 

Monday's Movies in the Park

 

Join Butler County Parks and Recreation as we offer FREE movies in the park. Located at the Masonic Shelter, this area will be sure to keep you dry for any bad weather. We offer free popcorn and a movie on the BIG SCREEN! All movies are family based. 

 

Monday June 25th @ 8:30pm “Beauty and the Beast”

Monday July 9th@ 8:30pm "Emoji Movie"

Monday July 23rd@ 8:30pm “Cinderella”

Monday August 6th@ 8:30pm “Little Pony Movie”

 

 

Free Family Concert Series

 

The Butler County Parks and Recreation Department invites you to our FREE Family Summer Concert Series at Alameda Park. 

Our concerts will begin at 6:30 pm and will take place in the Odd Fellow Gazebo.  

 

Gibbons Big Band

Tuesday June 12, 2018

Genre: Jazz/Past Favorites

 

 

 

Washboard Tony and Son

Tuesday June 19, 2018

Genre: Folk and more

 

 

 

Rock Jazz Trio

Tuesday June 26, 2018

Genre: Rock/Jazz

 

 

 

Kittanning Community Band

Tuesday July 3, 2018

Genre: Marching Band Favorites

 

 

 

Tom Panei

Tuesday July 10, 2018

Genre: Acoustic

 

 

 

This, That & The Other Thing

Tuesday July 17, 2018

Genre: Rock N Roll 

 

 

 

Kittanning Fireman's Band

Tuesday July 24, 2018

Genre: Marching Band Favorites

 

 

 

Muddy Creek 

Tuesday July 31, 2018

Genre: Rock N Roll

 

 

 

Chris Denem 

Tuesday August 7, 2018

Genre: Neil Diamond/Johnny Cash

 

 

 

Big Fat Jazz

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Genre: Jazz Favorite

 

 

 

Free Outdoor Discovery

 

 

The Butler County Parks and Recreation Department would like to invite you to our FREE Thursday night programs at Alameda Park. 

The majority of our programs will begin at 6:30pm and will take place in the Carousel Shelter, unless otherwise noted. Please refer below for details, exact times and locations.

 

Alameda Park: History of Butler's Movie Theatres
Thursday June 14, 2018
 
 
 
BC3 Fire Education for Kids
Thursday June 21, 2018
 
 
 
Specialty Outdoors Owls & Birds
Thursday July 5, 2018
 
 
 
AL-Mazing Magic
Thursday July 12, 2018
 
 
 
Mad Science of Pittsburgh
Thursday July 19, 2018
 
 
 
Specialty Outdoors Mammals and More!
Thursday July 26, 2018
 
 
 
Master Connells ATA Taekwondo
Thursday August 2, 2018
**MASONIC SHELTER**
 
 
 
DCNR Frogs &Toads of PA
Thursday August 9, 2018
 
 
 
The Biddle Boys: Escape and Death of Butler County's Most Notorious Outlaws
Thursday August 16, 2018

 

If you have a suggestion for a future program, or can be an instructor for a program or class, please send your resume, course synopsis, and your fee to the Butler County Parks and Recreation Department.